Skip to content

Selected for the Select Committee

May 15, 2012

Well the exciting news over the last few weeks was that I was personally invited by the Scottish Affairs Select Committee to give oral evidence at Westminster on the planned methodology for the Scottish referendum on independence.  I assume this is something to do with the blog post I wrote on the subject a little while back. 

Unfortunately I was on holiday so I couldn’t attend the Select committee, which was a great shame because that would have been an awesome (if terrifying) life experience.  But St Lucia was nice too and I presented written evidence in my absence. 

  • If you’d like to read my written evidence, it is available here.
  • If you’d like to read the transcript of the meeting of the Scottish Affairs Select Committee, it is available here.
  • If you’d like to read the final report from the Scottish Affairs Select Committee it is available here.

I get a name check in the meeting (relating to the layout of the ballot paper) and am quoted in the final report (relating to the principles behind qnaire design).

I look forward to seeing how the final question turns out!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

