Skip to content

Spammers appreciate me “teaching the mediocre ones with the aid of a blog”

June 8, 2012

Did you know that when you write a blog you end up getting loads of spam through your comments box?  WordPress very kindly skims the spam into its own separate folder rather than posting it onto your site, and so far I have had 654 comments in this folder.  I always have fun to have a read through the spam folder, so I thought I’d share some of my favourites with you. 

So what do people have to say about my numerous posts on the wonders of market research? 

Some of the spam comments praise my writing style: 

“You surely have really good writings.” 

“The clearness in your post is just nice.” 

Other spam comments compliment the content that I post: 

“I care for such information a lot.” 

“I have been examinating out many of your articles and I can claim pretty nice stuff.” 

“You actually surpassed visitors’ desires. Thank you for delivering such invaluable, healthy, educational as well as fun tips on this topic.” 

“Thank you for offering these precious, dependable, edifying and as well as cool guidance on the topic.” 

Many spammers appreciate the sterling work I am doing in advising others:

“I’m just happy for this advice and even wish you realize what an amazing job you are always providing teaching the mediocre ones with the aid of a blog.” 

“A wide variety of details, not to mention what it’s like to possess a wonderful teaching nature to let other individuals with ease learn specific tortuous issues.” 

“I wish to express my gratitude for your kind-heartedness giving support to all those that should have help with your question. Your special dedication to passing the solution around had become certainly functional.” 

And some of the spam comments are a complete load of incoherent nonsense:

“I achievement you access consistently rapidly.”

“Our own simple princess has always been understanding a whole lot. Take pleasure in the rest of the year.”

“You command get got an impatience over that you wish be delivering the following. Unwell unquestionably come more formerly again since exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this hike.”

The last category are my favourites, obviously, but they are all so sweet and I do enjoy reading all of the spam comments I receive even if I then have to delete them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

