Skip to content

Happy birthday to Ruthless Research, three years old on 1st November 2013

November 1, 2013

2013-09-03Don’t dream it – be it.

Another year has passed, and almost before I notice it I’ve been self employed for three years.  Three years!  Wow!  That is longer than I’ve ever had a post-university job for so the elapsed time that I’ve been running my own business is a significant thing for me.  And in October I’ve submitted my 100th invoice, which seems like a significant milestone too.

I hear from all around that this is tough times, and that if I can do this now I can do it anytime.  Well I can do this now, so fingers crossed.

Celebrating the third birthday of Ruthless Research is therefore all about permanence.

This has been the year that I’ve really settled into self employment, and felt sure that it was the right thing for me to be doing.  Some very kind contacts have been recommending me for jobs, my turnover is a little bit up, and when I’m talking to people at networking events sometimes they have heard of me and my work before we have even met.

I’m grateful to this year’s clients, who have allowed me into their organisations for a short time and have been fun and interesting to work with.  Many thanks to:

I’m grateful to Edinburgh Napier University for their BA in Business and Enterprise, which has done a lot to bolster my confidence in my innate business acumen.

And as always I’m grateful to my lovely husband for his unwavering encouragement, support and ambition on my behalf.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2013 10:16 am

    Huge congratulations on another successful year – it is wonderful to watch what you are building! I am very proud of you.

  2. November 1, 2013 7:32 pm

    Well done Ruth!
    Estelle

Leave a Reply

