Skip to content

Is Surveymonkey the new Hoover?

August 19, 2015

2013-03-30Just a quick observation really, no particular opinion or judgement.

Lately I’ve noticed people (well, those for whom research is not their full time job) using the brand name ‘Surveymonkey’ where previously they might just have used the word ‘survey’.

Instead of saying “I’m going to send out a survey” they say “I’m going to send out a Surveymonkey”.

That’s interesting, I think.

Surveymonkey is the tool you can use to help you set up your survey. The mechanism to get it done.

Much like a Hoover.

“I’m going to Hoover my living room” versus “I’m going to vacuum my living room, using this Hoover.”

“I’m going to send out a Surveymonkey” versus “I’m going to send out a survey, using Surveymonkey.”

Good for the Surveymonkey brand, eh?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

